News & Reviews

ONE MINUTE OUT– GRAY MAN 9

New York Post – “The 15 best books to read in our age of social isolation” roundup, March 21
Publishers Weekly – “This Week’s Bestsellers:  New and Notable” feature, March 2
New York Post – Required Reading, February 23
Providence Journal – Jon Land review, February 14

“Cements Mark Greaney’s status as a preeminent storyteller whose thrillers continue to resound on multiple levels.”

Kirkus Reviews – review, January 1

“Great storytelling about the pursuit of extrajudicial justice.”

Publishers Weekly – STARRED review, December 16

“Remarkable….Spy thriller fans will be enthralled.”

Crime Reads – “The Year’s Best Action Thrillers (So Far)” roundup, February 27

“Mark Greaney dials up another can’t-miss, action-packed thriller with One Minute Out, his grittiest novel to date and a must-read for fans of Vince Flynn and Daniel Silva.”

The Real Book Spy – author Q&A, February 19
BookTrib – “8 February Thrillers to Fall in Love With” roundup, February 17
Library Journal – “Big Books of the Week” roundup, February 17
The Real Book Spy – “February Reading Guide” featured selection, February 13
Shelf Awareness – “New Titles Out Next Week” roundup, February 13
Lima Charlie Editing – review, February 10
The Big Thrill – feature interview, February issue
The Real Book Spy – review, January 31
Booklist – review, January 24

“Greaney has become an A-lister in the world of special-ops thrillers.”

Crime Reads – 2020 Conspiracy Thriller preview, December 19
Stratfor.com – “Most Anticipated Books of 2020” roundup, November 25
The Real Book Spy – cover reveal, June 24
The CREW Reviews podcast – interview, February 16
The Not Old Better Show Podcast – interview, February 15
The Protectors podcast – interview, February 14

 

RED METAL

PUBLISHERS WEEKLY “BEST OF 2019 MYSTERY/THRILLER”

PROVIDENCE JOURNAL REVIEW

BOOKLIST SAYS “A MUST, NATURALLY, FOR CLANCY FANS”

PUBLISHERS WEEKLY STARRED REVIEW

REVIEW FROM KIRKUS REVIEWS

STRATFOR.COM PODCAST INTERVIEW

SHELF AWARENESS REVIEW

MILITARY PRESS INTERVIEW & REVIEW

CRIMESPREE INTERVIEW & REVIEW

NEW YORK JOURNAL OF BOOKS REVIEW

BOOKTRIB “8 CHILLING READS” ROUNDUP BY JON LAND

MYSTERY TRIBUNE EXCERPT

PUBLISHERS WEEKLY PICKS: BOOK OF THE WEEK

CRIME READS JULY’S BEST NEW ACTION THRILLERS

THE REAL BOOK SPY REVIEW

LIMA CHARLIE REVIEW & INTERVIEW

THE REAL BOOK SPY 2019 SUMMER MUST-READ THRILLERS

 

MISSION CRITICAL- GRAY MAN 8

MYSTERY TRIBUNE EXCERPT

CHAPTER16.ORG EXCERPT & REVIEW

BOOKLIST STARRED REVIEW

CRIME FICTION LOVER NEW BOOK ROUNDUP

BOOKTRIB BEST THRILLERS LIST BY JON LAND

LIMA CHARLIE REVIEW

MILITARY PRESS INTERVIEW & REVIEW

CRIMEREADS “FEBRUARY’S BEST NEW THRILLERS” ROUNDUP

CRIMESPREE INTERVIEW WITH MARK

ALTERNATIVE READ FEATURED REVIEW

BARNES AND NOBLE “WEEK’S BIGGEST BOOKS” ROUNDUP

TODAY FATHER’S DAY READING ROUNDUP REVIEW

PROVIDENCE JOURNEY CALLS IT “MESMERIZING”

NEW YORK POST “REQUIRED READING” ROUNDUP

KIRKUS REVIEWS SAYS “VINTAGE GREANEY”

REVIEW FROM PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

THE REAL BOOK SPY INTERVIEW

THE REAL BOOK SPY MUST-READ THRILLER ROUNDUP

THE REAL BOOK SPY THRILLERS TO WATCH FOR IN 2019

FEATURED REVIEW FROM THE REAL BOOK SPY

 

AGENT IN PLACE- GRAY MAN 7

REAL BOOK SPY NAMES AGENT IN PLACE “ACTION THRILLER OF THE YEAR”

PUBLISHERS WEEKLY STARRED REVIEW OF AGENT IN PLACE

KIRKUS REVIEW STARRED REVIEW OF AGENT IN PLACE

INTERVIEW WITH THE STORY BLENDER ABOUT AGENT IN PLACE

TOP TEN BADDEST DUDES IN THE THRILLER GENRE- 2017

 

GUNMETAL GRAY- GRAY MAN 6

PUBLISHERS WEEKLY REVIEW

 

TOM CLANCY TRUE FAITH AND ALLEGIANCE-

KIRKUS REVIEW

THE REAL BOOK SPY REVIEW

BLACKFIVE REVIEW

MARK INTERVIEWED BY MODERN SIGNED BOOKS ABOUT TFAE

 

BACK BLAST- GRAY MAN 5

PUBLISHERS WEEKLY STARRED REVIEW OF BACK BLAST

INTERVIEW AND PODCAST ABOUT BACK BLAST- A GRAY MAN NOVEL

REVIEW OF BACK BLAST- A GRAY MAN NOVEL, BY MILITARYPRESS.COM

 

TOM CLANCY COMMANDER IN CHIEF

INTERVIEW ABOUT TOM CLANCY COMMANDER IN CHIEF

 

TOM CLANCY FULL FORCE AND EFFECT

Interview with Huffington Post about TOM CLANCY FULL FORCE AND EFFECT

Interview about Full Force and Effect- Memphis Commercial Appeal

 

DEAD EYE- GRAY MAN 4

Radio interview about GRAY MAN- DEAD EYE– Booktalk with Stephen Usery

Mark Greaney on the Move– The Memphis Flyer